Celebrating Global Projects: 2 Years of the #globalclassroom chats! (Nov 16-17)

global classroom banner

November 2013 is a time of celebration in the world of global education. It’s the month of the Global Education Conference (Nov 18-22), and the formal launch of Global Classroom 2013-14 (Nov 22/23).

But that’s not all ….

We’re calling in some of our amazing long-term moderators, helping ourselves to coffee and cake, and preparing to celebrate two years of the #globalclassroom chats, the world’s first and only global education themed Twitter chats!

We hope you can join us.

Guiding Questions

  • Q1: What advice would you give to teachers starting out with global projects in their classroom? Q2: What projects and global education communities would you recommend for new teachers?

  • Q3: What kind of projects are you currently working on, building, or participating in?

  • Q4: Finally, in honour of our second anniversary, please share your favourite #globalclassroom story, moment, or learning experience with the world!

We hope you can join us!

Please note – times have been adjusted to reflect changes to DST in some countries.

Chat 1 ~ Saturday, November 16th, 10:00 – 11:00 UTC

  • 10:00 London, 12:00 (noon) Cape Town, 15:30 New Delhi, 18:00 Perth, 21:00 Sydney, 23:00 Auckland

  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 2 ~ Saturday, November 16th, 18:00 – 19:00 UTC

  • 10:00 Los Angeles, 13:00 New York, 18:00 London, 20:00 Cape Town, 07:00 SUNDAY – Auckland

  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 3 ~ Sunday, November 17th, 01:00 – 02:00 UTC (Saturday in N & S America!)

  • Saturday night – 17:00 Los Angeles, 20:00 New York

  • Sunday – 06:30 New Dehli, 09:00 Perth, 12:00 Sydney, 14:00 Auckland

Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

About these ads
Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Global Classroom, Twitter Chats
One comment on “Celebrating Global Projects: 2 Years of the #globalclassroom chats! (Nov 16-17)
  1. […] November 2013 is a time of celebration in the world of global education. It’s the month of the Global Education Conference (Nov 18-22), and the formal launch of Global Classroom 2013-14 (Nov 22/23)…  […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

See you in Sydney! (July 18-20, 2014)
Our map of visitors
Blog Stats
  • 83,235 hits

Join 9,032 other followers

Archives
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,032 other followers

%d bloggers like this: