Sharing Stories of Our Global Connections – October #globalclassroom chats

zx8drmi0y8kg5v23pp2h

It’s Connected Educator Month, and in keeping with the theme, this month’s #globalclassroom chats return to an old favourite topic :

How can we enable teachers to connect, learn, share, and collaborate globally? What stories do we have to share?

Guiding Questions

  • WHY should teachers explore ways to share, connect, and collaborate globally?
  • WHAT  does global collaboration look like in practice?
  • HOW can we help teachers overcome the challenges and obstacles they face as they become connected educators?
  • WHERE can teachers find international connections, and access professional development to support their integration of global perspectives / collaboration across the curriculum?

We hope you can join us! 

Please note – times have been adjusted to reflect changes to DST in some countries.

Chat 1 ~ Saturday, October 19th, 10:00 – 11:00 UTC

  • 11:00 London, 12:00 (noon) Cape Town, 15:30 New Delhi, 18:00 Perth, 21:00 Sydney, 22:00 Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 2 ~ Saturday, October 19th, 18:00 – 19:00 UTC

  • 11:00 Los Angeles, 14:00 New York, 19:00 London, 20:00 Cape Town, 07:00 SUNDAY – Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.

Chat 3 ~ Sunday, October 20th 1:00 – 02:00 UTC (Saturday in N & S America!)

  • Saturday night – 18:00 Los Angeles, 21:00 New York
  • Sunday – 06:30 New Delhi, 09:00 Perth, 12:00 Sydney, 14:00 Auckland
  • Click here to find out when this is in YOUR timezone.
About these ads
Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Global Classroom, Twitter Chats
2 comments on “Sharing Stories of Our Global Connections – October #globalclassroom chats
  1. […] It's Connected Educator Month, and in keeping with the theme, this month's #globalclassroom chats return to an old favourite topic : How can we enable teachers to connect, learn, share, and collabo…  […]

  2. […] It's Connected Educator Month, and in keeping with the theme, this month's #globalclassroom chats return to an old favourite topic : How can we enable teachers to connect, learn, share, and collaborate globally? What stories do we have to share?  […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

See you in Sydney! (July 18-20, 2014)
Our map of visitors
Blog Stats
  • 72,365 hits

Join 4,917 other followers

Archives
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,917 other followers

%d bloggers like this: