“Assessing the Impact of Global Collaboration” – March #globalclassroom chats

This month’s topic comes to us courtesy of @iEARNUSA, and takes the #globalclassroom chats into new territory: assessment.

As teachers involved in global collaboration, we are in a unique position to witness the impact of global collaboration and exchanges on our students. Yet, can this impact be measured?

How can we assess and communicate the effects and benefits of global collaboration with our students’ parents and administrators?

Do we need to rely on anecdotal evidence, or is there a better way to assess the impact of our global connections on teaching and learning in our classrooms?

This promises to be an interesting discussion, and we hope you can join us!

Chat Details – March 2012:

* Please note that times for the Monday night / Tuesday morning chat have changed due to the start of daylight saving in parts of the USA. The chat remains at 5PM EST, but is at a more friendly time for some countries.

March 10/11

  • 3PM New York, 8PM London – Saturday, March 10
  • 7AM Sydney, 9AM Auckland – Sunday, March 11
  • Or click here to find out when this chat runs in your timezone.

March 11 – Europe / Asia / Australia

  • 9AM London, 11AM Athens, 2.30PM Delhi, 5PM Beijing, 6PM Tokyo, 8PM Sydney – Sunday
  • Or click here to find out when this chat runs in your timezone.

* March 12 / 13

  • 5PM New York, 9PM London – Monday, March 12
  • 8AM Sydney, 10AM Auckland – Tuesday, March 13
  • OR click here to find out when this chat runs in your timezone.

Thankyou!

The #globalclassroom chats are moderated by teachers around the world.

If you’d like to moderate a chat, or suggest a topic, please tweet @mgraffin, or leave your details here. We sincerely appreciate your support!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Global Classroom, Michael Graffin, Twitter Chats
5 comments on ““Assessing the Impact of Global Collaboration” – March #globalclassroom chats
  1. [...] background-position: 50% 0px; background-color:#222222; background-repeat : no-repeat; } theglobalclassroomproject.wordpress.com – Today, 12:24 [...]

  2. [...] background-position: 50% 0px; background-color:#222222; background-repeat : no-repeat; } theglobalclassroomproject.wordpress.com – Today, 12:31 [...]

  3. [...] background-position: 50% 0px; background-color:#222222; background-repeat : no-repeat; } theglobalclassroomproject.wordpress.com – Today, 4:06 [...]

  4. [...] on our students. Yet, can this impact be measured? How can we assess and communicate …Via theglobalclassroomproject.wordpress.com Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this [...]

  5. [...] March series of Saturday #globalclassroom Twitter chats begins this Saturday, March 10, and we’re pleased to again kick-off the facilitation. This month [...]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

See you in Sydney! (July 18-20, 2014)
Our map of visitors
Blog Stats
  • 82,829 hits

Join 9,031 other followers

Archives
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,031 other followers

%d bloggers like this: